Morecambe publish their squad list for the 2021/22 season

Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now
Morecambe have finalised their squad list for the League One season following the closure of the transfer window last week.

As per EFL rules, clubs in Leagues One and Two can submit a list of 22 senior players, rising to 25 in the Championship.

The lists for the third and fourth tiers also exclude contracted players under the age of 21 as well as goalkeepers.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

As a result, Kyle Letheren’s name isn’t published among the Morecambe squad, though Andre Da Silva Mendes is included on the list published on the EFL website.

Morecambe have announced their squad for the seasonMorecambe have announced their squad for the season
Morecambe have announced their squad for the season
Read More
Morecambe boss feels there's nothing to prove after his last League One stint

In all, the Shrimps have submitted a list of 17 senior players and seven U21s, which leaves room for any free agents should manager Stephen Robinson require reinforcements before January.

It means that Morecambe’s squad for the new season is as follows:

Senior list: Jonah Ayunga, Andre Da Silva Mendes, Ryan Delaney, Toumani Diagouraga, Courtney Duffus, Liam Gibson, Arthur Gnahoua, Shayon Harrison, Greg Leigh, Wes McDonald, Shane McLoughlin, Anthony O’Connor, Jon Obika, Adam Phillips, Cole Stockton, Aaron Wildig, Scott Wootton.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

U21 contracted players: Jokull Andresson, Ryan Cooney, Callum Jones, Alfie McCalmont, Josh McPake, Jacob Mensah, Freddie Price.

Thanks for reading. If you value what we do and are able to support us, a digital subscription is just £1 per month for the first two months. Try us today by clicking here