Packed Sunday set for Morecambe Carnival

X Factor fans are in for a treat thanks to the new headline acts announced for Morecambe Carnival.
X Factor Live Stereo KicksX Factor Live Stereo Kicks
X Factor Live Stereo Kicks

Boy band Stereo Kicks, former winner of the TV talent show Shayne Ward and Lancaster’s own Paul Akister will join the line-up this Sunday.

The packed live music extravaganza begins on The Bay live stage on Sunday May 3 at 3pm.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Joining the muscians will be 12-year-old Henry Gallagher, who wowed judges on Britain’s Got Talent.

Shayne Ward.Shayne Ward.
Shayne Ward.

N-Dubz and R&B solo star Dappy and ‘90s boy band 911 will also perform.

Kicking off the Sunday will be Morecambe Carnival’s King and Queen coronation from 12.30pm.

They will crowned on the Bay stage in The Bay Arena and the carnival royalty will then lead the parade.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Between 1.30pm - 3.30pm there will a fairy tale carnival parade where visitors will have the chance to watch floats as well as marching bands from the Clock Tower to The Battery and back to The Bay Arena.


From 2.30pm the music will begin on The Bay stage with the Batala Drummers.

The carnival prize giving will take place at 4pm.

The headline acts will start to perform on stage from 5pm.

The fireworks finale will finish the evening off at 9pm.

All timings are approximate. The parade is on the promenade and not on the road so visitors are advised to take care when crossing over to the promenade.

The promenade is wheelchair accessible and The Bay Arena has an accessible viewing stand on Sunday for the live music show.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Over the carnival weekend there will also be a fun fair, food stalls and a motor village showcasing the latest cars.

The full lineup includes: 911, Dappy, Shayne Ward, Paul Akister, Room 94, Harry Mondryk, Black Lace, Redd, The Brooks, Olivia Lawson, Tiger Heart, Electrovamp, Everyoung, Vanquish, Henry Gallagher. Exposure, Friday at 4, Christ Atkinson, The Renegade Girls, Hana Joy, Will Connor, Josh Taylor, Amy Jo Clough, Fuse, Molly Warburton, Ashleigh Wood, Stuart Michaels and Ben Simpson.